Ajahn Brahmavamso Mahathera

Ajahn Brahmavamso Mahathera, popularly known as Ajahn Brahm is a British Theravada Buddhist monk. Currently, Ajahn Brahm is the Abbot of Bodhinyana Monastery, in Serpentine, Western Australia.

After graduating from Cambridge, he taught in high school for one year before traveling to Thailand to become a monk and train with the Ajahn Chah Bodhinyana Mahathera. Brahm was ordained in Bangkok at the age of twenty-three by the Abbot of Wat Saket. He subsequently spent nine years studying and training in the forest meditation tradition under Ajahn Chah, and was sent to Australia to assist in setting up the monastery in Serpentine.

Ven. Kanugolle Rathanasara

Born in the south eastern Sri Lankan village of Biblie, Ven. Rathanasara became a novice monk at the age of 12 and received his higher ordination (upasampada) in 1998 at the Malwathu Maha Viharaya in Kandy, Sri Lanka. He graduated in 1998 with a Bachelor of Arts (Special) degree in Mass Communication.

Currently, Ven. Rathanasara is the resident monk at the Sri Lankaramaya Buddhist Temple in Singapore. Being in the prime of youth himself, he has exemplarily garnered the support of the youthful devotees and banded them into a group that calls themselves the Dhamma Gavel Youth Group (Seekers of the Truth), not only to enhance spiritually but also to contribute in various ways to the activities of the temple.


Jetsunma Tenzin Palmo

Jetsunma Tenzin Palmo was born in London and became a Buddhist when she was a teenager. In 1964, at the age of twenty, she decided to go to India to pursue her spiritual path. There she met her Guru, the 8th Khamtrul Rinpoche from the Drukpa Lineage, and became one of the first Westerners to be ordained as a Tibetan Buddhist nun.

Later, seeking more seclusion and better conditions for practice, Jetsunma Tenzin Palmo spent 12 years in retreat in a cave. She left India in 1998 and went to stay in Italy where she taught at various Dhamma centres.

Dr Tan Choon Kim

Dr Tan Choon Kim

Dr Tan Choon Kim is the Chairman of the Kwan Im Thong Hood Cho Temple. He is a retired Neuroanatomist from the National University of Singapore and has published many medical papers.

Dr Tan also served on the Manjusri Secondary School Board and is currently on the Mee Toh Primary School Board.


Mr. Yeo Guat Kwang

Mr Yeo Guat Kwang is the former Member of Parliament for Aljunied GRC and Ang Mo Kio GRC. He was the Member of Parliament for Cheng San GRC from 1997 to 2001. As a labour MP, he worked closely with the tripartite social partners to improve and enhance the well-being of workers. He has been elected as the President of Consumer Association of Singapore (CASE) since 2002. During his term of office, he successfully lobbied for the Consumer Protection (Fair Trading) Act and implemented key initiatives to better protect the interest of the consumers including greater transparency of the hospital bills.

Mr Yeo also serves as the Executive Secretary for the Amalgamated Union of Statutory Board Employees.